Top Articles

Stay In Touch


Affiliate Marketing Forum

FAQ FAQ Search Search Memberlist Memberlist Usergroups Usergroups
Register Register Profile Profile Log in to check your private messages Private Messages Log in Log in

www.edrugonline.com www.shipdrugs.com

Affiliate Marketing Forum Index » Complaint Corner
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
celrus



Joined:
16 Jan 2005

Posts:
2


Post Posted: Sun Jan 16, 2005 5:05 am
      Post subject: www.edrugonline.com www.shipdrugs.com

Reply with quote

Edrugonline.com Shipdrugs.com same people, WARNING! DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE! CHANGED THEIR NAME FROM Shipdrugs.com and ripped me and others off! They stole from me and never paid my commission, please stay away from them!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
AllanGardyne
Site Admin


Joined:
02 Jul 2003

Posts:
6326

Location:
by the beach, Australia

Post Posted: Sun Jan 16, 2005 10:56 pm
      Post subject:

Reply with quote

Would you mind providing some details on that please? What actually happened?
_________________
Allan Gardyne
AssociatePrograms.com - You're here. Explore it!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
celrus



Joined:
16 Jan 2005

Posts:
2


Post Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 1:22 am
      Post subject: www.Edrugonline.com vs. www.ShipDrugs.com Rip Off

Reply with quote

AllanGardyne wrote:
Would you mind providing some details on that please? What actually happened?


Thanks for asking. In short, I manage several affiliate sites that sell ED drugs. Many customers showed an interest in generic alternatives. I researched several providers and found three. ShipDrugs.com was the cheapest. As part of my research I also make one purchase to help ensure my customers are getting what they buy. I bought 10/20mg generic Cialis from ShipDrugs in Oct 04 and was delivered 15 or so days later. They were in a express envelope with individual bubble type pill packs that were marked from an India pharmacy. I researched the pharmacy and it was ok. I gave some of the pills to friends and myself, they were ok, everything was cool.

I started promoting the generics on my site using several small metro rag mags, because I don't spam, and had good response. I sold $1,600 of product in the first month with $250 commission to me. I tracked both sides to make sure everything was cool, cause remember I was also a customer using tracking code. I then got an email:
______________________________
Thank you for being a valuable affiliate of Shipdrugs.com, the best online
source of quality generic drugs.

We are pleased to inform you that we are releasing your affiliate payment
as your earnings have crossed the minimum payout level of US$50.
_______________________________
I waited, and provided them with any info more they needed. Waited and sent two more emails with a response like "we are currently working on meeting your request, please be patient we will get payments out asap."

After no response I took them off my website and again emailed them without response. I tried to call, nothing. No support -- nothing. Next thing I know they changed their name ShipDrugs.com to resolve to edrugonline.com, same site, just a different name. Still no response and I can't log in to the affiliate site anymore. I would say I was ripped off and this happens, I'm just hoping my customers were not.

Any help you can provide or places to warn people from using them I would appreciate. My experience should help others in this market where I lose sales by this activity, and all markets lose when people like this keep changing sites, Whois was no help. Thank you for your consideration, bob www.cyberpillrx.com
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
AllanGardyne
Site Admin


Joined:
02 Jul 2003

Posts:
6326

Location:
by the beach, Australia

Post Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 1:38 am
      Post subject:

Reply with quote

Hi Bob, Thanks for all additional details. Much appreciated.

I've edited your post, UNhyperlinking the URLs involved (there's no need to give the company helpful links). I also edited one sentence changing "edrugsonline.com" to "edrugonline.com", which looks correct to me.

If you wish to link to your site, please do that in your signature, not in the post. You can click on Profile and create a signature. You can click on Edit and edit your post.

Thanks again for your help.
_________________
Allan Gardyne
AssociatePrograms.com - You're here. Explore it!
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Affiliate Marketing Forum Index » Complaint Corner
Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT

 

Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum




Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up Now!

How to make $1000 a month from scratch

Sign-up for our newsletter and receive our 77 page eBook "How to make $1000 a month from scratch".

Best of all it's FREE!

Your Host

Allan Gardyne

Learn from an affiliate veteran.

Your host, Allan Gardyne, has been earning a good living from affiliate programs since 1998.

Want a BETTER article writer? We will write good articles just for you.

Content Kingdom