|
View previous topic
::
View next topic
|
| Author |
Message |
charles
Joined: 13 Oct 2003
Posts: 243
|
Posted: Wed Mar 31, 2004 5:26 pm
Post subject: Exchange Question
|
|
|
I get numerous request for link exchanges from people who have 6-8 different sites. The request is for me to add ALL their sites to my 1 little site in return for my site to be listed once on each of their sites. It seems to me they would get the better end of the deal, being that I have all their sites on 1 page of favorites as opposed to being listed in a site that has maybe 200-500 sites listed. How should I respond to this offer?
I recieved a request today from a someone with 7 sites. Each site has a PR5 average and seems not to have a large directory. Yea or Nay? |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Bid-Palace
Joined: 17 Mar 2004
Posts: 11
Location: Austin
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
edburdo
Joined: 14 Jul 2003
Posts: 1760
Location: Bangor, Maine
|
Posted: Thu Apr 01, 2004 5:07 pm
Post subject:
|
|
|
I only give links back to sites that I like. So even if the link might boost my PR, I don't give a link back if I don't like the site.
If they have more than about 30 links on the page, I won't give them a link back.
Now, if each of those 7 sites only had about 20 links on the page, I would say go for it. _________________ Eric D. Burdo
They Made $6,513 a day With Clickbank Doing This... |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
charles
Joined: 13 Oct 2003
Posts: 243
|
Posted: Fri Apr 02, 2004 4:19 pm
Post subject:
|
|
|
I've got 3 or 4 request from this one particular site asking for a link exchange. So I take a look at the site and I notice first off that his URL is very similar to one of our major affiliates, example (homedepot-appillances.com) The site is basically a shopping site with no content. The ironic thing is every single item on this site is going to ONE affiliate. An affiliate that we use! This guy has been persistent in exchanging links. I have emailed him back stating that it would not be in my best interest since he is operating under the disguise of one of our affiliates. He is actually using there name with (-appillances.com) added in URL.
I use to not think much about the credibility of sites as a regular surfer dude (hehe). I've since become very suspicious that "if someone can be had, they will be had" |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
| View previous topic :: View next topic |
|