Top Articles

Stay In Touch


Affiliate Marketing Forum

FAQ FAQ Search Search Memberlist Memberlist Usergroups Usergroups
Register Register Profile Profile Log in to check your private messages Private Messages Log in Log in

NewsletterPromote: nothing but spam -- be aware!
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Affiliate Marketing Forum Index » Complaint Corner
Post new topic   Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
HBSEzine



Joined:
18 Sep 2004

Posts:
1


Post Posted: Sat Sep 18, 2004 7:24 pm
      Post subject:

Reply with quote

Hi!

My name is Joachim Dyndale, and I've been mentioned here already... I didn't come accross this forum before now, and after reading this thread I felt I should respond immediately - so...

It's really emberrasing to have been duped like this. I bought the program for $10. I was a bit skeptical to say the least, but it was only 10 bucks, you know? So I thought - What have I got to lose?

A lot. That program could have ruined my entire ezine as it easily could have led to some serious spam complaints against me causing my web host to cancel my account - as well as ruin any good reputation I've managed to build. I was lucky, and Dennis understood the situation. Dennis - Thanks for not ruining my ezine! Smile

And I think this is in order:

I hereby publicly and sincerely appologize to every single person who's ever received an article submission from me through NewsletterPromote. I hope it has not caused you any trouble, or taken up much of your time. It will NEVER happen again.

The NewsletterPromote program is total crap and Paul Knapp, if he exists (I have yet to find evidence that he does) is a person with NO business ethics. Do not EVER do business of any kind with this person.

It seems to me like Mr. Knapp simply had an idea for a program, used 10 minutes of his time to make it, did a quick search for newsletter publsihers and added their names to the database without their permission, got a fairly good copy writer to write a sales letter for the program, set up the web site - and then quickly "forgot" about the thing and moved on to other things while squeezing as much cash as possible out of this crappy program.

Hmmm.... I think I've vented now Smile

Have a great day everyone!

Regards,
Joachim Dyndale
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
t49



Joined:
16 Dec 2003

Posts:
109


Post Posted: Tue Sep 21, 2004 6:38 pm
      Post subject:

Reply with quote

Whois Registrant/Admin/Billing info for: newsletterpromote.com

Quote:
Neil Durrant
Bexley
Kent
DA5 1LW
UK
Phone Number: +44.1322522694
Email: neil.durrant AT btinternet DOT com


[Email address edited to try to stop spam robots. Sigh. Admin.]

looks like he has dropped his other domains.

after failing to get a response from ?"Paul Knapp" ? contact WorldPay.com
contact info: http://support.worldpay.com/shopper/store_escalation.html
Glad I never promoted his program ... I'm an affiliate.
Tom
_________________
NitroMarketing.com
Back to top View user's profile Send private message
JacobFiennes



Joined:
02 Jan 2006

Posts:
1


Post Posted: Mon Jan 02, 2006 2:22 pm
      Post subject: Chasing Paul Knapp for a refund

Reply with quote

OK so im feeling rather miffed indeed and, though its really not worth my time upon consideration of the actual loss of ten dollars, im one for retribution.

The case: The program offered after payment contains nothing of any value whatsoever. It not only doesnt adhere to newsletter / ezine directory guidelines in any shape or form, it also does not even post the desired articles to these directories.

False contact information: Any attempt to email the site owner using the listed email address bounces back saying the email account is full. Trying to call the 0870 number on the site gives a "incorrect phone number" message. Trying to call the local number listed on the whois lookup got me through to a confused lady who said i had the wrong number. (I wonder how many of these calls shes had.)

Lack of host responsibility: I tried contacting the host, who can be found under the whois lookup info, to no avail. They claim they have no responsibility for the content of the sites and refer me to the site owner. I know nothing of legal responsibility in these matters so have no clue but i did think that in the case of fraudulent products being hosted on their servers they had some responsibility to at least shut down the hosting account, at best pursue some legal channels for customer protection.

Has anyone had any joy at all in getting a refund?
Im going to try worldpay now. Will let you know.
Back to top View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Affiliate Marketing Forum Index » Complaint Corner
Page 2 of 2 All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2

 

Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum




Newsletter Sign-up

Sign-up Now!

How to make $1000 a month from scratch

Sign-up for our newsletter and receive our 77 page eBook "How to make $1000 a month from scratch".

Best of all it's FREE!

Your Host

Allan Gardyne

Learn from an affiliate veteran.

Your host, Allan Gardyne, has been earning a good living from affiliate programs since 1998.

Want a BETTER article writer? We will write good articles just for you.

Content Kingdom