|
View previous topic
::
View next topic
|
| Author |
Message |
justme
Joined: 11 Jun 2005
Posts: 32
|
Posted: Tue Jul 05, 2005 3:13 pm
Post subject: this is just too much...
|
|
|
[URL deleted - Moderator]
Do me a favour and click on the link and scroll down. How can a website like this get away with this?
[More information is needed - don't expect members to click blindly on a posted link - I cannot leave it without justification and I'm certainly not going to click it to find out why!! - Moderator] |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
EdmundLoh
Joined: 13 Apr 2005
Posts: 105
Location: MY
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
justme
Joined: 11 Jun 2005
Posts: 32
|
Posted: Wed Jul 06, 2005 12:29 pm
Post subject:
|
|
|
Doesn?t matter... You guys should chill... I am not part of a "click here and be killed" world conspiracy...
It was just a link to a pretty eminent looking marketing website that advertised all the highly recommended e-books out there (among other marketing related things).
Basically, what I wanted you to see was an illegal doing that Google is supposed to penalize and yet... these guys were getting away with it.
Sitesell, Corey Rudl products were being also advertised... My personal thoughts were that if Id write marketing e-books and Id have a good reputation out there I would not want my products to be advertised on a website like that. It?s a credibility thing...
Anyway... |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
EdmundLoh
Joined: 13 Apr 2005
Posts: 105
Location: MY
|
Posted: Wed Jul 06, 2005 2:24 pm
Post subject:
|
|
|
The Internet has its share of idiots and we can't do anything much but save our own faces for the sake of our business.
As for those guys you saw, leave them be. You and I can't do anything about it. But rest assured they will be dealt with, some way or another (if they did something wrong of course).
Mind your own business, friend. That's what's important.
Edmund Loh _________________ Point-n-click Internet Business & Marketing Generator
Visit My Blog! - http://ebizmodelsyoucancopy.blogspot.com |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
justme
Joined: 11 Jun 2005
Posts: 32
|
Posted: Wed Jul 06, 2005 5:15 pm
Post subject:
|
|
|
Thanks for showing me the light. I was lost there for a second.
Just kidding.
I hear what you are saying and I agree, Edmund... But sometimes you just can?t help feeling frustrated... and... disgusted.
Anyway... I'll take your advice and get back to minding my own business.
Thanks,
Andreea. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
AllanGardyne
Site Admin
Joined: 02 Jul 2003
Posts: 6302
Location: by the beach, Australia
|
Posted: Wed Jul 06, 2005 11:36 pm
Post subject:
|
|
|
| justme wrote: | | It was just a link to a pretty eminent looking marketing website that advertised all the highly recommended e-books out there (among other marketing related things). |
What is the site doing wrong? You still haven't explained. _________________ Allan Gardyne
AssociatePrograms.com - You're here. Explore it! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
justme
Joined: 11 Jun 2005
Posts: 32
|
Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2005 12:14 am
Post subject:
|
|
|
"http://www.avenuesnepal.com/index.php"
If you scroll down you will get to see listed a few dozen keywords... just like that... out in the open...
Maybe I should do it too. After all, they are the "proud winner" of the 2003-2004 Golden Web Awards...
If you go and click on the "freeebooks" you will find links to Corey pages, or sitesell pages and so on.
"http://www.avenuesnepal.com/ebook.php" scroll down again... they have these on every page...
I didn?t like what I saw, that?s all. I would not associate my name with a website like that. Not if Id make a living out of teaching people how to make the Internet work for them and their business in the manner that the likes of Corey or Ken were/are doing and definitely not If Id spend years on establishing a good name and doing so by? do excuse my French? working my butt off.
Anyway? Perhaps I?m wrong in saying all this.
Andreea |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
AllanGardyne
Site Admin
Joined: 02 Jul 2003
Posts: 6302
Location: by the beach, Australia
|
Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2005 2:32 am
Post subject:
|
|
|
| justme wrote: | | I would not associate my name with a website like that. |
Quite right. I wouldn't want to either. However, that's what you've done to me by providing a link to the site on my forum! You're sending PageRank from this forum to the site you don't like.
I'm sure you don't really want to help the site by sending it PageRank, so I've placed quotation marks around the URLs to unhyperlink them. We don't want to link to search engine spammers.
You might find this link useful:
http://www.google.com/contact/spamreport.html _________________ Allan Gardyne
AssociatePrograms.com - You're here. Explore it! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
justme
Joined: 11 Jun 2005
Posts: 32
|
Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2005 1:33 pm
Post subject:
|
|
|
I was only answering a question...
But you are right, I didnt think of the issue of posting the links from that point of view...
Thanks,
Andreea |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
| View previous topic :: View next topic |
|