|
View previous topic
::
View next topic
|
| Author |
Message |
ozilinx
Joined: 03 Jun 2005
Posts: 1
Location: Australia
|
Posted: Fri Jun 03, 2005 2:04 am
Post subject: Greenzap is a scam!
|
|
|
Greenzap scammed me!
I pre-registered in the belief that I was being rewarded with $25 for joining and $5 for everyone I joined up. The currency of these rewards was specified as money.
It turns out that the rewards are not money but are something named 'webcash'. Webcash is a Greenzap internal currency the equivalent to 'reward points' and has no value outside the Greenzap site.
Greenzap claims to be a worldwide payment processor. I am in Australia. After reading the user agreement I found that all payments are made in US dollars. To convert US dollars in Australia to Australian dollars it will cost me a minimum of $50 with the Greenzap fee and the bank currency conversion fee.
To become a Greenzap Gold Member and take advantage of the rewards offered you have to deposit $100 money in your Greenzap account. This is instantly converted to valueless webcash.
This is a classical pyramid scheme. The product in this case is webcash. They have not bothered to put in place the facilities to make this a genuine worldwide online payment processor that the promoters claim it is. All they are interested in is getting people to part with $100 so that those people will be motivated to get others to part with $100 and so on.
Most Ebay sales are less than $50. The cost of using Greenzap to receive money is dearer than PayPal for the average sale. If you happen to be outside the US the cost of using Greenzap will be far dearer than PayPal. It is obvious to me that very little work has gone into the online payment processor side of things. Their primary focus has been on the affiliate pyramid scheme side of things.
I don't think they will survive. The scam is so obvious that the authorities should close it down quickly to avoid people being scammed further. Even if they escape regulator attention through a loophole in the law, how many people will part with $100 to have it instantly made valueless? _________________ If it looks too good to be true, it's a scam. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Declan OReilly
Joined: 19 Jun 2004
Posts: 529
Location: Melbourne, Australia
|
Posted: Fri Jun 03, 2005 3:49 am
Post subject: Re: Greenzap is a scam!
|
|
|
| ozilinx wrote: | | I don't think they will survive. The scam is so obvious that the authorities should close it down quickly to avoid people being scammed further. |
These multi level programs will flourish as long as there are gullible people sucked in by the illusion of making a fast buck. The reality is that it is hard to make money online legally and ethically. If it were easy everyone would be doing it. In order to profit from any venture you need to offer something of value to your visitors. This is what a lot of newbies don't realise.
At least it will wisen you up my friend...
Declan _________________ Declan O'Reilly
Sometimes it pays to stay in bed on Monday, rather than spending the rest of the week debugging Monday's code.
Do what successful infopreneurs do... |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
asianlunatic
Joined: 17 Nov 2005
Posts: 10
|
Posted: Sat Nov 19, 2005 8:54 am
Post subject:
|
|
|
yep,
even i fell for it.. and then, i sense up too..
but great design .. and those green colour are just so sweet looking ..
other than that.. they are !!!@#$!$@!  _________________ Gary Ambrose Second Nickel Project!
STARTS AGAIN TODAY AT $0.50 !!!
http://www.nickelmania.net/index.php/asianlunatic |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
administrator
Site Admin
Joined: 02 Jul 2003
Posts: 1493
Location: Maryborough Queensland Australia
|
Posted: Sat Nov 19, 2005 8:44 pm
Post subject:
|
|
|
We banned discussion of Greenzap some months back. I guess this complaints forum is OK.
Moderator |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
wealthwiser
Joined: 10 Feb 2005
Posts: 16
Location: Amsterdam, the Netherlands
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Jim Guinn
Joined: 27 Sep 2005
Posts: 477
Location: Pennsylvania
|
Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 10:34 pm
Post subject:
|
|
|
When Greenzap first started advertising and everybody and his brother jumped on the bandwagon to get the $25 per signup, I advised NOT to fall for this. Remember the adage...when it seems to good to be true..... When will people stop falling for things like this?
Jim _________________ MoonShadows Farm
Good Eats & Treats from the Pocono Mountains
Jams, Fruit Butters, Fruit Spreads, Salsas, BBQ Sauces & More
Affiliate & Wholesale Programs Available |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
AllanGardyne
Site Admin
Joined: 02 Jul 2003
Posts: 6326
Location: by the beach, Australia
|
Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 11:23 am
Post subject:
|
|
|
Type "greenzap" into the search facility at the top of this page and you'll find plenty of information. _________________ Allan Gardyne
AssociatePrograms.com - You're here. Explore it! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
| View previous topic :: View next topic |
|